Weekend Warrior

I took a break from exploring this weekend to do a little DIY project at home.  Having just had new carpet installed in my living room by my landlord it made the walls look dingy & dirty.  Isn’t it always the case that once you upgrade something you take a look around and realize how crappy everything else looks?

A quick trip to Lowe’s to pick up some supplies and I spent the weekend painting my living room.  I chose a stark white color – which is a change for me because I typically like to make a statement in a room with color.  But…since this IS a rental I didn’t want to invest too much money.  Besides, as it turns out – I like it!  I ended up buying this “additive” to add to the paint that makes the paint smell like vanilla and not at all like…well, paint.  So now when I walk into my house it smells so fresh & clean.  I ended up on my back with a heating pad after 2 days of strenuous labor between washing the walls & then painting them but am super happy with the outcome!  However, next time…I pay someone else to do the manual labor – I’m still sore!!!  LOL

Fresh New Walls

My next adventure is quickly approaching and I’m very excited about it!  Charlotte, NC & Charleston, SC for Spring Break.  Stay tuned!!!

Leave a comment